Tex. Occ. Code Section 263.0071
Dental Review Committee


The dental review committee consists of nine members appointed by the governor as follows:


six dentist members;


two dental hygienist members; and


one registered dental assistant member.


Members of the committee serve staggered six-year terms, with the terms of three members expiring on February 1 of each odd-numbered year.


If a vacancy occurs during a member’s term, the governor shall appoint a replacement to fill the unexpired term.


A member of the committee is entitled to receive a per diem for actual duty in the same manner provided for board members.


A member of the committee is subject to law and the rules of the board, including Sections 252.003 (Membership and Employee Restrictions), 252.007 (Grounds for Removal), and 252.010 (Board Member Training), as if the committee member were a member of the board, except that a committee member is not subject to Chapter 572 (Personal Financial Disclosure, Standards of Conduct, and Conflict of Interest), Government Code. The training program a committee member must complete under Section 252.010 (Board Member Training) must be an abbreviated version of the program under that section that is limited to training relevant to serving on a committee.
Added by Acts 2017, 85th Leg., R.S., Ch. 295 (S.B. 313), Sec. 33, eff. September 1, 2017.

Source: Section 263.0071 — Dental Review Committee, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/OC/htm/OC.­263.­htm#263.­0071 (accessed Jun. 5, 2024).

Jun. 5, 2024

§ 263.0071’s source at texas​.gov