Tex. Health & Safety Code Section 403.001
Members of Commission


The governor shall appoint six members to represent this state on the commission established by Article III of the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact. One of the voting members of the compact commission shall be a legal resident of the host county.


The governor may provide an alternate for each commissioner appointed under this section.
Added by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch. 460, Sec. 1, eff. Aug. 30, 1993. Amended by Acts 2003, 78th Leg., ch. 1067, Sec. 21, eff. Sept. 1, 2003.

Source: Section 403.001 — Members of Commission, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/HS/htm/HS.­403.­htm#403.­001 (accessed Nov. 25, 2023).

Nov. 25, 2023

§ 403.001’s source at texas​.gov