Texas Special District Local Laws Code
Sec. § 3976.0201
Governing Body; Terms

The district is governed by a board of five directors who serve staggered terms of four years, with two or three directors terms expiring June 1 of each odd-numbered year. One director is appointed by the city, and four directors are appointed by the commission as provided by Sections 3976.0202 (Appointment and Removal of Director Appointed by City) and 3976.0203 (Appointment by Commission), respectively.
Added by Acts 2019, 86th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1253 (H.B. 4637), Sec. 1, eff. September 1, 2019.
Last accessed
Jan. 19, 2020