Tex. Spec. Dist. Local Laws Code Section 3821.051
Composition; Terms


Except as provided by Subsection (c), the district is governed by a board of nine voting directors appointed under Section 3821.052 (Appointment of Directors) and nonvoting directors as provided by Section 3821.053 (Nonvoting Directors).


Voting directors serve staggered terms of four years, with four or five directors’ terms expiring June 1 of each odd-numbered year.


The board by resolution may increase or decrease the number of directors on the board if the board finds it is in the best interest of the district. The board may not consist of fewer than 7 or more than 13 directors.
Added by Acts 2005, 79th Leg., Ch. 729 (H.B. 2019), Sec. 1.03, eff. April 1, 2007.

Source: Section 3821.051 — Composition; Terms, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/SD/htm/SD.­3821.­htm#3821.­051 (accessed Jun. 5, 2024).

Jun. 5, 2024

§ 3821.051’s source at texas​.gov