Tex. Health & Safety Code Section 83.002
Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force


The Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force is composed of:


20 members appointed by the governor as follows:


one family practice physician;


one pathologist;


one nephrologist from a nephrology department of a state medical school;


one nephrologist in private practice;


one representative from the National Kidney Foundation;


one representative from the Texas Kidney Foundation;


one representative from the South Plains Kidney Foundation of West Texas;


one representative from the Texas Renal Coalition;


one representative from the commission’s Kidney Health Care Program;


one representative of an insurer that issues a preferred provider benefit plan or of a health maintenance organization;


one representative of clinical laboratories;


one representative of private renal care providers;


one pediatrician in private practice;


one kidney transplant surgeon;


one primary care physician;


one licensed and certified renal dietitian;


one certified nephrology nurse;


one representative from a health care system;


one representative of the commission whose duties involve the state Medicaid program; and


one end stage renal disease expert;


two members of the senate appointed by the lieutenant governor; and


two members of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives.


The governor shall designate a member of the task force to serve as the presiding officer of the task force. The presiding officer serves at the will of the governor.


Appointments to the task force shall be made without regard to the race, color, disability, sex, religion, age, or national origin of the appointees.
Added by Acts 2019, 86th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1063 (H.B. 1225), Sec. 3, eff. September 1, 2019.

Source: Section 83.002 — Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/HS/htm/HS.­83.­htm#83.­002 (accessed Jun. 5, 2024).

Jun. 5, 2024

§ 83.002’s source at texas​.gov