Texas Finance Code

Sec. § 15.201
Appointment; Terms


The commission is composed of nine members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate.


Commission members serve staggered terms of six years, with the terms of one-third of the members expiring February 15 of each odd-numbered year.


Appointments to the commission shall be made without regard to the race, color, disability, sex, religion, age, or national origin of the appointees.
Acts 1997, 75th Leg., ch. 1008, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1997. Amended by Acts 1999, 76th Leg., ch. 62, Sec. 7.06(a), eff. Sept. 1, 1999.
Amended by:
Acts 2009, 81st Leg., R.S., Ch. 695 (H.B. 2735), Sec. 2, eff. September 1, 2009.

Last accessed
Jun. 7, 2021