Tex. Local Gov't Code Section 324.046
Organization; Meetings


Annually, the board shall elect a president, a vice-president, a secretary, and a treasurer, except that the first president shall be designated by the commissioners court at the time of the appointment of the first board.


The offices of secretary and treasurer may be held by the same person. If either the secretary or the treasurer is absent or unavailable, the president may appoint another board member to act for and perform the duties of the absent or unavailable officer.


The board shall set times for and hold regular meetings. On the request of two or more board members, the board may hold special meetings at other times as necessary.


The board shall hold its meetings at a public place in a county in which at least part of the district is located.
Added by Acts 1989, 71st Leg., ch. 1, Sec. 71(a), eff. Aug. 28, 1989. Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch. 1039, Sec. 7, eff. Aug. 30, 1993.
Amended by:
Acts 2005, 79th Leg., Ch. 491 (H.B. 422), Sec. 1, eff. September 1, 2005.

Source: Section 324.046 — Organization; Meetings, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/LG/htm/LG.­324.­htm#324.­046 (accessed Jun. 5, 2024).

Jun. 5, 2024

§ 324.046’s source at texas​.gov