Tex. Gov't Code Section 485A.107
Advisory Committee


The media production advisory committee is composed of the following members:


the director of the Texas Film Commission division of the governor’s office;


one representative of the comptroller’s office, appointed by the comptroller; and


subject to Subsection (b), nine representatives appointed by the comptroller.


In making appointments to the advisory committee under Subsection (a)(3), the comptroller shall provide for a balanced representation of the different geographic regions of this state. Each of the following types of companies or organizations must be represented by at least one member serving on the advisory committee:


animation production companies;


film and television production companies;


labor or workforce organizations;


equipment vendors;


the video gaming industry; and


commercial production companies.


The director of the Texas Film Commission division of the office of the governor serves as the presiding officer of the advisory committee. The advisory committee shall meet at the call of the presiding officer.


The advisory committee, through review of applications submitted under Section 485A.108 (Review of Application), shall make recommendations to the office for designation of qualified media production locations under this subchapter. The office may provide administrative support to the advisory committee.


Section 2110.008 (Duration of Advisory Committees) does not apply to the advisory committee.
Added by Acts 2009, 81st Leg., R.S., Ch. 1390 (S.B. 1929), Sec. 1, eff. September 1, 2009.

Source: Section 485A.107 — Advisory Committee, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/GV/htm/GV.­485A.­htm#485A.­107 (accessed Jun. 5, 2024).

Jun. 5, 2024

§ 485A.107’s source at texas​.gov