Tex. Gov't Code Section 35.002
Membership; Terms


The commission consists of nine members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate.


No more than three members serving on the commission may be licensed to practice law in this state.


Members serve for staggered terms of six years with the terms of three members expiring February 1 of each odd-numbered year.
Added by Acts 2007, 80th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1090 (H.B. 3199), Sec. 1, eff. September 1, 2007.

Source: Section 35.002 — Membership; Terms, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/GV/htm/GV.­35.­htm#35.­002 (accessed Nov. 25, 2023).

Nov. 25, 2023

§ 35.002’s source at texas​.gov