Tex. Gov't Code Section 2152.051
Composition of Commission


The commission consists of:


three members appointed by the governor;


two additional members appointed by the governor from a list of nominees submitted by the speaker of the house of representatives; and


two members appointed by the lieutenant governor.


In making an appointment under Subsection (a)(2), the governor may reject one or more of the nominees on a list submitted by the speaker of the house of representatives and request a new list of different nominees.
Added by Acts 1995, 74th Leg., ch. 41, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1995. Amended by Acts 2001, 77th Leg., ch. 1422, Sec. 1.08, eff. Sept. 1, 2001.

Source: Section 2152.051 — Composition of Commission, https://statutes.­capitol.­texas.­gov/Docs/GV/htm/GV.­2152.­htm#2152.­051 (accessed Dec. 2, 2023).

Dec. 2, 2023

§ 2152.051’s source at texas​.gov